List of National and Regional Holidays of Puducherry in 2022


Effective from Date: 2022-01-01 Updated As On: 2021-12-20
Holiday Date Day Type Remarks
New Year’s Day 2022-01-01 Saturday Regional
PongalMakara Sankaranthi 2022-01-14 Friday Regional Puducherry,Karaikal, Yanam
Thiruvalluvar DayMattu Pongal 2022-01-15 Saturday Regional Puducherry,Karaikal
Republic Day 2022-01-26 Wednesday National
Telugu New Year’s Day (Ugadi festival) 2022-04-02 Saturday Regional Yanam
Vishu 1st Day 2022-04-13 Wednesday Regional Mahe
Dr. Ambedkar’s BirthdayTamil New Year’s DayVishu 2nd Day 2022-04-14 Thursday Regional
Vishu 2nd Day Dr. Ambedkar’s Birthday 2022-04-14 Thursday Regional Mahe
Good Fiday 2022-04-15 Friday Regional Puducherry,Karaikal, Mahe,Yanam
May Day 2022-05-01 Sunday Regional
Ramzan (Id-ul-Fitr) 2022-05-02 Monday National Puducherry,Karaikal, Mahe
Ramzan (Id-ul-Fitr) 2022-05-03 Tuesday Regional Yanam
Onam 1st Day 2022-07-07 Thursday Regional Mahe
Onam 2nd Day 2022-07-08 Friday Regional Mahe
Bakrid (Id-ul-Alha) 2022-07-09 Saturday Regional Mahe
Bakrid (Id-ul-Alha) 2022-07-10 Sunday Regional Puducherry,Karaikal,Yanam,
Independence Day 2022-08-15 Monday National
De jure Transfer Day 2022-08-16 Tuesday Regional Puducherry,Karaikal,Mahe, Yanam
Vinayagar Chathurthi, Ganesha Chathurthi 2022-08-31 Wednesday National Puducherry,Karaikal, Yanam
Gandhi Jayanthi 2022-10-02 Sunday National
Ram Navmi 2022-10-04 Tuesday Regional Mahe
Saraswathi PoojaAyudha Pooja 2022-10-04 Tuesday Regional Puducherry,Karaikal
Milad -Un-Nabi (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) 2022-10-08 Saturday Regional Puducherry,Karaikal, Yanam
St. Theresa Festival 2022-10-15 Saturday Regional Mahe
Milad -Un-Nabi (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) 2022-10-19 Wednesday Regional Mahe
Deepavali 2022-10-24 Monday Regional
Puducherry Liberation Day 2022-11-01 Tuesday Regional Puducherry,Karaikal, Mahe, Yanam
Christmas 2022-12-25 Sunday Regional

Download Latest Notification(s) Here

puducherry-union-territory-list-of-holidays-2022.pdf

Disclaimer: The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by www.simpliance.in, a property of Simpliance Technologies Pvt. Ltd. While we endeavour to keep the information up to date, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.
For any suggestions or feedback write to us at helpdesk@simpliance.in

Sales Enquires

sales@simpliance.in

+91 90080 00985


Technical Support

helpdesk@simpliance.in

+91 99020 00606

Contact Us

Simpliance Technologies Private Limited

S.R. Complex Municipal No.2,

Thavarekere Main Road,

S.G. Palya, D.R. College PO,

Bengaluru: 560029

Karnataka, INDIA



Follow Us On