List of National and Regional Holidays of Sikkim in 2021


Effective from Date: 2021-01-01 Updated As On: 2020-12-29
Holiday Date Day Type Remarks
New Year's Day 2021-01-01 Friday Regional
Barahimizong 2021-01-04 Monday Regional
Maghe Sankranti 2021-01-14 Thursday Regional
Republic Day 2021-01-26 Tuesday National
Sonam Lochhar, Losar 2021-02-12 Friday Regional
Bhumchu 2021-02-27 Saturday Regional
Holi 2021-03-29 Monday Regional
Good Friday 2021-04-02 Friday Regional
Dr. B.R Ambedkar Jayanti 2021-04-14 Wednesday Regional
Ramnawami (Chaite Dasan) 2021-04-21 Wednesday Regional
Id-Ul-Fitr 2021-05-14 Friday Regional
State Day 2021-05-16 Sunday Regional
Saga Dawa, Shyadar Pidar 2021-05-26 Wednesday Regional
Bhanu Jayanti 2021-07-13 Tuesday Regional
Drukpa Tshe-zi 2021-07-14 Wednesday Regional
Guru Rimpoche's Thungkar Tshechu 2021-07-19 Monday Regional
Tendong Lho Rum Faat 2021-08-08 Sunday Regional
Independence Day 2021-08-15 Sunday National
Pang-Lhabsol 2021-08-22 Sunday Regional
Janmasthami 2021-08-30 Monday Regional
Teej (Haritalika) 2021-09-09 Thursday Regional
Indrajatra 2021-09-20 Monday Regional
Gandhi Jayanti 2021-10-02 Saturday National
Birthday Of Late Nar Bahadur Bhandari, Former Chief Minister Of Sikkim 2021-10-05 Tuesday Regional
Durga Puja (Dasain) 2021-10-13 Wednesday Regional
Durga Puja (Dasain) 2021-10-14 Thursday Regional
Durga Puja (Dasain) 2021-10-15 Friday Regional
Durga Puja (Dasain) 2021-10-16 Saturday Regional
Durga Puja (Dasain) 2021-10-17 Sunday Regional
Lhabab Duechen 2021-10-27 Wednesday Regional
Laxmi Puja (Deepawali) 2021-11-04 Thursday Regional
Laxmi Puja (Deepawali) 2021-11-05 Friday Regional
Laxmi Puja (Deepawali) 2021-11-06 Saturday Regional
Phugal Parim, Teyongsi Sirijunga Sawan Tongnam 2021-12-19 Sunday Regional
Sakewa, Barahimizong 2021-12-24 Friday Regional
Christmas 2021-12-25 Saturday Regional
Tamu Lochar 2021-12-30 Thursday Regional

Download Latest Notification(s) Here

Sikkim State List Of Holidays 2021.pdf

Disclaimer: The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by www.simpliance.in, a property of Simpliance Technologies Pvt. Ltd. While we endeavour to keep the information up to date, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.
For any suggestions or feedback write to us at helpdesk@simpliance.in

Sales Enquires

sales@simpliance.in

+91 90080 00985


Technical Support

helpdesk@simpliance.in

+91 99020 00606

Contact Us

Simpliance Technologies Private Limited

No 6/A, 3rd Floor, AVS Compound,

AVS Layout, 4th Block, 80ft Road

Koramangala, Bengaluru: 560034

Karnataka, INDIA